涂层

PVC、乳胶和聚氨酯等常常被涂抹到纺织品中,使产品具有新的性能和特点。油墨、 涂料和油漆是涂层或干膜的其它例子。无论其性质如何,大多数涂层容易受到细菌和真菌生长的影响。微生物攻击对这些涂层产生不利影响,造成细菌性气味、污渍或固有性能的损失,因而缩短产品寿命。

下载我们的PDF

抗微生物试剂的好处

Ultra-Fresh 抗微生物产品通过控制有害微生物的生长,可以有效阻止微生物的攻击。经过处理的涂层,如果用于医疗机构、餐饮设施、洗手间和其它更多场所时,通过尽可能减少表面细菌,可以增强环境的整体卫生。

经过处理的涂层还可以防止真菌、霉菌和霉,这是本产品在户外应用中的一个主要特点。在受到真菌攻击时,涂层织物会出现变色和抗拉强度的损失,Ultra-Fresh 抗微生物试剂可以防止这些情况,因而有助于延长产品寿命。

应用简单

我们提供多种 Ultra-Fresh 处理选择。根据每个特定的最终应用和性能要求,这些选择可确保提供理想的产品。使用简单,每种抗微生物处理可以在涂抹之前添加到液体阶段。在某些情况下,该处理还可以提供使用前的优越罐内保护。

有关哪些 Ultra-Fresh 抗微生物产品适合涂层织物的详细信息,请联系我们

Coatings

PVC, latex and polyurethane etc. are often coated onto textiles to create goods with new properties or features. Ink, paint, and lacquer are other examples of coatings or dried films. Regardless of their nature, most coatings are susceptible to bacterial and fungal growth. Microbial attack adversely affects the properties of these coatings, resulting in bacterial odour, staining, or loss of inherent properties leading to a reduced lifespan of the product.

Antimicrobial Benefits

Ultra-Fresh antimicrobial products offer proven protection from microbial attack by controlling growth of unwanted microbes. Treated coatings can enhance the overall hygienic environment when used in healthcare institutions, catering facilities, washrooms, and more by minimizing the presence of bacteria on surfaces.

Treated coatings can also offer protection against fungi, mould and mildew, a key feature particularly for outdoor applications. Ultra-Fresh antimicrobials therefore help to prolong product life by preventing discoloration and loss of tensile strength and cracking of coated textiles that could occur through fungal attack.

Simple Application

A number of Ultra-Fresh treatment options for coatings are available. This selection ensures that an ideal product can be found for each particular end use and performance requirement. Simple to use, each antimicrobial treatment can be added to the liquid stage prior to coating. In some cases, the treatment can also offer excellent in-can protection prior to use.

For more information on which Ultra-Fresh antimicrobial products are suitable for coated fabrics, contact us!